Thursday, February 3, 2011

ECOGOLD-sponsored WEG Canadian Eventing Team is Equine Canada's Equestrian of the Year

For the second year in a row, an ECOGOLD-sponsored rider is awarded the Dr George Jacobsen Trophy, given to the "Equestrian of the Year". In 2009, the recipient was dressage rider Ashley Holzer and this year, for the first time in history, it was given not to an individual but to the entire World Equestrian Games Canadian Eventing Team.

ECOGOLD was there and watched with great pride as Hawley Bennett and Stephanie Rhodes-Bosch received the trophy from Equine Canada's president Mike Gallagher (who incidentally is the father of another ECOGOLD-rider, Denielle Gallagher).

Ok, here is THE video. LOVE Hawley's "Watch out world! London - I want GOLD!"  acceptance speech.

No comments:

Post a Comment